white comanche review

Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2008. In fact, after first showing up in a couple of brief scenes in the movie's first few minutes, the character doesn't appear again until almost an hour has passed! MIKE'S COUCH-TIME MOVIE REVIEW WHITE COMANCHE. Get out your credit card right now; you won't be disappointed.

The film also suffers from a jazz influenced musical score, but, hey, that's the least of its problems. |, January 27, 2005 Recommended for Shatner fans. I've been a fan of the franchise most of my life.

One thing though, a leprechaun looks more like a half-breed than Shatner does. The former, Johnny Moon, holds up in a town waiting for a showdown with the latter, Notah. Shatner is always entertaining but the sound and picture quality of this is pretty bad. This would not be so much of a problem if Notah were a law abiding citizen, but Johnny has embraced the white side of his heritage while his twin has opted to stay with the Comanche tribe, and he wishes to stir up trouble almost daily. Let's try to list it: 1) Awesome script.

Besides the menace of Notah, the three are caught between the factions of a range war. Fun western filmed in fascist-era Spain. | and to receive email from Rotten Tomatoes and Fandango. Not up to par for the flow of the plot and the acting ability of the cast. I always liked this little stinker. Your AMC Ticket Confirmation# can be found in your order confirmation email. Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2008. After that , Johnny saves a damsel in distress (Rosanna Yanni) but she thinks that Johnny is Notah who formerly attacked to her . Out of the league of Shatner's "pro" work, or of real westerns for that matter. Let's try to list it: 1) Awesome script.

Yes, the line above is spoken in the context of some time-honored Native American fable. 8) Horses continually skittish, veering to one side while trying to walk forward, you would swear they are embarrassed to be filmed. 9) Horse rides into the middle of the frame and disappears, turns out he walked behind a large mirror sitting in front of the old hotel, attempt at Hitchcock cinematography? When the gang resists, the fast drawing Johnny kills two of them and the others put away their guns and reluctantly let Ellis go. (director: Gilbert Kay; screenwriters: from a story by Frank Gruber & Robert Holt/Manuel Gómez Rivera; cinematographer: Francisco Fraile; editors: Javier Morán/Gaby Peñalba; music: Jean Ledrut; cast: Joseph Cotton (Sheriff Logan), William Shatner (Johnny Moon/Notah Moon), Perla Cristal (White Fawn), Rosanna Yanni (Kelly), Vida Molina (General Garcia), Luis Prendes (Grimes), Vincent Roca (Ellis), Bart Barry (Mayor Bolker), Luis Rivera (Kah To), Héctor Quiroga (The Parson), Xavier Maza (Coor), Víctor Israel (Carter, bounty hunter); Runtime: 90; MPAA Rating: NR; producer: Sam White; RKO; 1968-Spain) White Comanche (Warner Archive Collection DVD-R), Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2015. Find trailers, reviews, synopsis, awards and cast information for White Commanche (1967) - Jose Briz, Gilbert Kay on AllMovie - In this film, the twin sons of a white man and an… Poorly conceived but far away to be bad!! White Comanche is as lightweight and campy as you'd expect, and that's exactly why it still works perfectly well as a weekend matinee...especially for Shatner fans, of course. While there, he befriends (sort of) the sheriff played by Joseph Cotton and romances a saloon girl (Rosanna Yanni). Skipped constantly, but I think the skips were recorded from original. I watched it with my finger on the fast forward button part of the time, and the rest of the time I was howling at the horrible dialog and non-existent plot. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. It also supports some other characters running around trying to hang innocent people. Meanwhile , two rival bands taking on to death , there takes place a bloody gunfight between the General Garcia bunch (Mariano Vidal Molina) and Grimes gang (Luis Prendes). This movie has NONE!!! The image is an example of a ticket confirmation email that AMC sent you when you purchased your ticket. Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2016, Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2013. Actually it's not as awful as its reputation, well OK it's not very good either, but there is still a uniqueness to the story that warrants interest, and it's hugely enjoyable in that unintentional way. Still he is good-looking. I watched the film only once & now am deeply saddened that I wasted 2 hours of my life that I can never get back. Take my advice. Give it a shot. Would appreciate an update at my email address: dickzie32@Yahoo.com. The Warner Archives DVD-R release quality is the best available, but it would be nice to see a fine quality DVD released. By creating an account, you agree to the Privacy Policy Please enter your email address and we will email you a new password. (There are Spoilers) Almost getting hanged at the start of the movie for being mistaken for his kill crazy brother Notah White/Comanche half-breed Johnny Moon, William Shatner playing a duel role,has just about had it and decides to ride into Comanche territory,Johnny wants to challenge Notah to a duel and finally get it over with by either killing Notah so he won't commit any more crimes that he's, Johnny, been unjustifiably accused off. We want to hear what you have to say but need to verify your account. If you don't want to sit through the whole film come in on the last part where the two brothers fight it out on horseback in an extremely badly shot close out. External Reviews However as Notah, the psychedelic Comanche warrior, Shatner whoops it up a bit embarrassingly, but then again his character regularly got high on peyote buttons and mystic visions. Very memorable.

From horses who prance and dance little jigs in otherwise serious scenes, to Notah leading his band of Comanches while continuing to ride a western saddle, to buzzards that sound suspiciously like amplified crows, this whole thing might be somewhat entertaining if only the actors didn't take themselves so seriously. One sequence uses music that invokes the image of a chase scene in an old comedy, and another would have been appropriate for late 60's crime drama set in a big city. 6) Shatner's Texas accent vacillates between Sacramento and Belfast Ireland. White Comanche features William Shatner (Capt. 3.9 out of 5. One lives as an off-the-rails on the warpath Indian chief. Some Spanish actors apparently redubbed from American stand-ins. Hilariously bad western with Shatner playing the dual "good twin/bad twin" roles. This was made in Spain during his Star Trek years (hey, it seemed to have worked for Eastwood before him!). But that wouldn't allow for the dubious necessity of having a plot where the cultures clash and the other brother gets to fall in love with the saloon girl his crazed brother earlier raped after leading an attack on the stage coach she was a passenger in. Out of the league of Shatner's "pro" work, or of real westerns for that matter. (The sheriff had better not interfere while I fight with myself.) Before we have the final showdown between the brothers, we are treated to a range war between the two richest men in the territory–Grimes and General Garcia. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 7, 2020, Bad acting and just terrible don't waste your money, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 10, 2015. what a load of rubbish .Bad acting and just terrible don't waste your money. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. It's just one of the many nuggets that make this sofa-time well spent. Yes, we are supposed to believe that William Shatner of all people is half white man and half native American, and nothing in Shatner's bag of overstated expressions and mannerisms is going to help much in the matter. The white Commanche is actually identical twin brothers played by William Shatner, one a ruthless peyote ingesting warrior chief who leads his followers into believing there will be a revival of there fortunes, and the other who tries to fit in with both cultures, but who has to deal with the consequences of his crazy brother and finally in the end is forced with the inevitable showdown. Spanish movie made Paella Western that contains thrills , action and lots of gratuitous gunplay . While there, he befriends (sort of) the sheriff played by Joseph Cotton and romances a saloon girl (Rosanna Yanni).

Action-packed Tortilla Western with Shatner & Cotton, but lousy score, Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2016. The percentage of users who rated this 3.5 stars or higher. 4) A couple of pompous Omega-Glory style speeches delivered by Shatner standing on a mountain, with Sun records tape echo. Two ends of the spectrum, but for whatever reason, he remained watchable just the same. Tortilla or Paella Western (no Spaghetti) filmed in Spain and written/directed by Jose Briz. It apparently was a throw-away, purely for the foreign market (note the excessive violence).

The percentage of Approved Tomatometer Critics who have given this movie a positive review. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It apparently was a throw-away, purely for the foreign market (note the excessive violence). I guess "White Comanche" interested me for its fascinating history (made during the hiatus of Star Trek, and that Shatner tried to get NBC to purchase it for television) and Shatner's involvement more than anything. 10) Shatner, all posing and dramatic pauses, on screen for the whole blasted thing - Friends, our family hasn't laughed so hard since we saw Airplane for the first time. Funny, but it seemed to me that Notah looked about ten years younger than Johnny. Don’t worry, it won’t take long. However, despite what the title may suggest, the movie isn't really about the white Comanche character. The film focuses more on the second brother, and if there is any criticism that would be where it should start, as the first one, the drugged out warrior seems to be the more interesting subject. It takes real focus to get through it. What does it offer the howler devotee? It apparently was a throw-away, purely for the foreign market (note the excessive violence). 3) Horseback riding to mood music from a Vegas floor-show band. The former, Johnny Moon, holds up in a town waiting for a showdown with the latter, Notah. MST 3000 and Ed Wood revivals prove there is a market for astoundingly bad movies, and that is where this one should be categorized. This bizarre Spanish-made Western plays like a bad Star Trek episode. It should be screened more for it's memorable acting and writing. The movie is more about the white Comanache's twin brother instead. Its not brilliant film or bad film, its predictable , but ok! To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Gil was an integral part of the ex-pat community of film makers, most of whom came over to work on specific projects but, seduced by the extraordinary life style in Madrid, remained, sometime for years, trying to put together productions. There are no approved quotes yet for this movie.

Don't have an account? Casting William Shatner here was a little like putting Lorne Greene in command of a space ship, but for the most part it worked - sort of. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Action-packed Tortilla Western with Shatner & Cotton, but lousy score, Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2016.

Somewhere over the years this film seems to have slipped into the public domain because it's on a lot of the big multi-pack movie sets from Platinum DVD, TreeLine, and Mill Creek.

.

The Spectacular Now Netflix, Radio 1 Fm Live, John Beck Net Worth, Makoto Shinkai, Hard To Pronounce New Orleans Words, Freiburg Vs Hertha H2h, Who Killed The Essex Boys, Jesse Mojo Shepard, Biggie Smalls Daughter, Knickerbocker Club, Aung La N Sang House, Jodha Akbar English Subtitles, Usmnt Players, Dream Team 2 Vs Dream Team 1, L'eroica California, West Ham Vs Chelsea Highlights, 2gb Digital, Scale Modeling Websites, Beyond The Edge Watch Online, Sonny Menu, Unt Fall 2020 Covid, Mariska Hargitay Seinfeld, Jessica Mendoza Biography, Bruiser Scope Apex, Linkedin Search Engine, Man City Vs Chelsea 10-0, Criminal Activities Examples, Josh Flitter Instagram, George Eads Wife, 50 Cent Albums In Order, Will Patton Wife, Forbrydelsen Amazon Prime, Sam Saletta 2020, Sloth Sin Meaning, Dustin Clare Shelter, Arsenal Vs Leicester 2004, What Do Swordfish Eatwitcher 3 Rabid Rock Troll, Bryce Mitchell Jiu-jitsu, Cremation Horror Stories,